Biblioteca de la Guitarra y Cuerda Pulsada

Biblioteca de la Guitarra y Cuerda Pulsada

Autor: Mark David Porcaro

A polyphonic mode of listening: Luciano Berio´s “Sequenza XI” for guitar

Luciano Berio,(October 24, 1925 – May 27, 2003) was an Italian Composer. He is noted for his experimental work  (in particular his 1968 composition Sinfonia for voices and orchestra and his series of numbered solo pieces titled Sequenza) and also for his pioneering work inelectronic music .

In a series of interviews with Rossana Dalmonte in 1980- 81, Luciano Berio explained that the Sequenzasare unified by three traits: virtuosity, idiomatic writing, and above all a “polyphonic mode of listening” that challenges the way a listener hears a composition. In the Sequenza XI for Guitar, Berio does this by establishing four simultaneous layer s, which are defined by the type of material used. Each of these layers pursues a different developmental path by generating tension through a technique that can be described as in - and out- of - focus. As the level of tension...

Los enlaces publicados en La Biblioteca de la Guitarra solo tienen un fin educativo y de difusión, no comercial. Si algún compositor, intérprete o empresa, por cualquier motivo, considera que un archivo que aparece en este canal vulnera los derechos de autor, infórmenos y se eliminará.

0 Comentarios:

  • No hay comentarios

Las cookies nos ayudan a ofrecer nuestros servicios. Al utilizarlos, aceptas que usemos cookies. Más información